#WriteTuesday – Editing Sections 9, 22, 23, 24, 28, 29

Ah, a long weekend.  Those are times that I don’t want to do any work at all, so it was a struggle to sit down and edit this weekend. Thankfully yesterday I got my butt in my chair and successfully worked through those six sections I planned to!

I’m starting to get really excited – this story is almost two-thirds edited now! It’s realistic to think that I can have the whole thing edited by the end of the month now. This week I’m going to editing only 7 sections (I have plans next weekend so I don’t know if I’ll have time to do more than this, but sections 30 and 38 will probably be similar); the following week I’m on vacation from work so I’m going to make a bigger push to get through more then.

Here’s where I’m now at, along with the plan for this coming week (editing sections 30, 38, 39, 40, 41, 44, and 45):

Flowchart of the Make Your Way story showing the sections I'm rewriting next

Once these 7 sections are done there will only be 22 left!

So how’s your week been going? What are you working on? 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a comment