Draft 3 Feedback

A week and a half ago, I gave Draft 3 to a couple of friends for feedback.  Now it’s time to work on what will have to be the final round of edits for my submission because the contest closes in 3 days.

I have one sizable edit going into draft 4: I need to fix up the beginning.  This was actually a problem from draft 2; it was something my brother flagged when he gave me feedback.  But I had to focus on other, bigger things at the time.  Now it’s been flagged again, this time by another friend, and so I’m going to do my best with it.

Beyond that, I’ll be fixing things up as much as possible.  I need to make sure that all of the characters are speaking in their own voices.  I need to make sure the setting and descriptions are good.  And of course I just need to make sure everything is polished before submitting it.  So please, wish me luck as I finish off my submission for Author Quest!

Leave a comment

Filed under Author Quest, Contest, Writing

Leave a Reply

